food glorious food

Daily Prompt: Five a Day

by michelle w. on March 30, 2013

You’ve being exiled to a private island, and your captors will only supply you with five foods.

What do you pick?

Minced Beef, Potatoes, Tomatoes, Eggs, Spinach.

I’d be pretty happy with that selection and I am allowing for the provision of at least salt and pepper.

There might be wild herbs growing on this Island too so I could vary the tastes.

I could knock up a variety of meals with those ingredients and the combinations are reasonably well balanced.

Spinach and Potato Frittata

Beef and Spinach Meatballs

Spinach Omelette

Spinach Potato Cakes

Minced Beef and Tomato Stew

I could go on and on but I’m getting hungry now and very much into the idea of being taken to aPrivate Island and given time to cook at my leisure. I could do with the break and I really think I’d eat well too.I’d miss puddings though (unless of course it was a Dessert Island…Groan )  but I’d most likely lose a pound or two.So all in all this captive on an Island lark sounds like a breeze.

I’m in.

  1. 30 Daily Prompt: Five a Day | Family Photos Food & Craft
  2. Daily Prompt: Crash Diet on an island | My Daily Prompt Blog
  3. Five Foods in a private island | I am Super Istar
  4. Five to survive | Spunky Wayfarer
  5. I’m Afraid Of The Dark
  6. Condiments Not Included? | Daily Prompt: Five a Day | likereadingontrains
  7. Five A Day – I’m Afraid Of The Dark
  8. A Life Without Chocolate | The Daily Dilly Dally
  9. Too Much Of A Good Thing | The Jittery Goat
  10. Daily prompt: five a day | Mud Pie
  11. Daily Prompt: Five a Day I’ve Been Exiled | Lines by Linda
  12. Five a Day: Getting the Balance Right | WanderLust
  13. Balanced diet? What balance? | Angel Frouk
  14. Daily Prompt: Five a Day | Of Glass & Paper
  15. Five Foods | Matthew Vett’s Development Blog
  16. Final Five | ayimas
  17. Daily Prompt: Five a Day | LooknWalk
  18. Five a Day | Kansa Muse on Micro Farming and More
  19. Food – First Five | Bullets & Dreams
  20. A captive ‘a la carte’ menu (Daily Prompt) | Prompt Queen
  21. Daily Prompt: Five a Day | The Road to Published
  22. Daily Prompt: Five a Day | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  23. Five Food I Would Not Live Without | Creative and Juicy
  24. The 5 Foods To Keep Me Company | Life, Love, and the Pursuit of Happiness
  25. Random Daily Prompt: Five a Day « Completely Random Thoughts
  26. Daily Post: For Good Health | One Starving Activist
  27. Fantastic Foods . . . | amateurxpress
  28. Daily Prompt: Five a Day | My Atheist Blog
  29. Five a Day | thelissachronicles
  30. Daily Prompt: Five a Day | writinglikeastoner
  31. Five-Alive | sat n’ all that
  32. Daily Prompt: Famous Five | it’s just abOut Me 🙂
  33. Daily Prompt: Five a Day | Dree Speaks Freely
  34. Five a Day | The Nameless One
  35. Five Foods to Make Being Exiled Grand (Daily Prompt: Five a Day) | My Abbitude Problem!
  36. Exiled but Survived | L’S THOUGHTS….
  37. On Solitude: A Spoonful of Peanut Butter | Wiley’s Wisdom
  38. Daily Prompt: Five a Day | Ten Thousand Dancing Stars

6 thoughts on “food glorious food

  1. Mr. Atheist says:

    I wasn’t going to participate. But, then I thought, why the hell not. Your ingredients were well thought out. Too well thought out… Have you been thinking about this topic anyway?

    • paulscribbles says:

      To be honest I wasn’t going to bother either. I had spent the day yesterday feeling very hungover after a surprise visit from some friends Fri night. We drank a lot of Whiskey. I slept most of the day Sat and then couldn’t sleep at night so started scribbling. No thought went into this post whatsoever other than what could I eat that was easy and quick to write about. I then searched for pictures based on ingredients because there was nothing to say really. It’s all just Smoke and Mirrors I’m afraid.

Leave a Reply

