A Pressing Matter

Daily Prompt: Press It
by michelle w. on April 11, 2013

Give some love to three blog posts you’ve read and loved in the past week, and tell us why they’re worth reading.

Tomorrow morning I am traveling to London to spend the weekend seeing Art, meeting my brother, 2 sisters and 2 daughters and then taking in The FA Cup semi Final between Man City and Chelsea.

I have not finished packing nor have I eaten this evening yet and I have agreed to meet a dear friend for a beer in less than 2 hours from now. I know that after beers I will be useless and will need sleep before the travels that await me.

So without further ado here are my 3.

I have become a regular visitor to the following blog and I enjoy all of my trips there. I really liked this particular blog though because the whole ‘season as a sports thing’ really  resonates with me. It is a well crafted piece and I recommend you take a peek.

http://myatheistblog.wordpress.com/2013/04/08/daily-prompt-turn-turn-turn/

My number 2 this week goes to a blogger who appears to be flying high in the blogosphere…it looks like that over in her corner of the world to me anyhow. This blog made me smile. It is charming, creative and witty and it has a picture of a cat made from words that is also a poem. Awesome I hear you say. Indeed. Go see.

http://rarasaur.wordpress.com/2013/04/10/lies-for-love/

Here with my number 3 is a blog that inspired me on a day when the world seemed more difficult than perhaps it was. Here is a story to lift even the heaviest of hearts. A Robert the Bruce-esque tale of try try again…and with a famous central character. Guess who? You’ll have to go look.

http://themotherofnine9.wordpress.com/2013/04/10/a-famous-failure/

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Showing some love… | Hope* the happy hugger
  2. Words, Wisdom, and a New Way of Looking at a Familiar Thing | Conversations
  3. HIGH FIVE | Day of the Week Fat Pants
  4. Just Because I Like Limburger Chees, So Should You | The Jittery Goat
  5. Daily Prompt: Press It | Completely Disappear
  6. Daily Prompt: Press It 11th April 2013 | ittikorn1994
  7. Press It | I solemnly swear i am upto no good!
  8. Love, love love! | Prompt Queen
  9. Daily Prompt: Press It | C Tonight
  10. My Daily Prompt Blog
  11. Daily Prompt: Pressing On to Share The Love | My Daily Prompt Blog
  12. Daily Prompt: Press It | JUkk
  13. Pats, Hugs and love for Bloggers Galore | Kansa Muse on Micro Farming and More
  14. Daily Prompt: Press It | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  15. Shine a little light | Tell Tale Therapy
  16. Cyber Ménage à trois | writemybrainsout
  17. Daily Prompt: Pressed To Appreciate | Creative Mysteries
  18. Daily Prompt: Press It « Mama Bear Musings
  19. My Top Three are….Um, Give Me a Minute… | The Cutter Rambles
  20. Pressingly good reads | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  21. Press, Endure, Survive | The Nameless One
  22. In the Beginning, God (and then some stuff happened) | Sisters of Christ
  23. Daily Prompt: Press It | Pervertically Virtuous
  24. Daily Prompt: Press It | بيسان
  25. Waiting for Spring & Sharing the Blog Love* | A Library & A Garden
  26. Blog post of awesome | Spunky Wayfarer
  27. Daily Prompt: Press It | My Atheist Blog
  28. mag offleash
  29. It’s subtle, but obvious enough to me | thoughtsofrkh

9 responses to “A Pressing Matter

  1. Thank you, Paul! I’m so honored to have made your list! I’ve an avid reader of the other two blogs you mentioned, too, so I’m doubly honored to be in such good company! 😀 Thanks for shining some sunshine on me! I hope your day is absolutely marvelous!

    • Salgado is one of my photographic idols so I can’t wait….’C’mon You Blues’ is how we roll over this side of the pond 😉

    • Fingers crossed. I’m looking forward to the whole weekend. Family time, good company, fine art and football. All good.

  2. Pingback: Just Because I Like Limburger Cheese, So Should You | The Jittery Goat·

Leave a Reply

