Away, away.

It has been too long dear blog reader…much is transpiring and has transpired in the world of the Scribbler…Bankruptcy was avoided and now a deal is about to be struck with my creditors that will tie me up to a relatively small monthly commitment for the next 5 years. I have no idea if I can make my business work/survive for that long but I will be giving it all of my attention. Right now there is work and I am endeavoring to outlay a little less and try to actually save a tad…a brave new world for this confirmed lifelong spendthrift…we shall see where this ends.

On a more personal note it appears that another long term area of stability is crumbling. Mr and Mrs Scribbles are to be no more after a dance of some 30 years. It is with deep sadness that I report this but I have to also add it is not the first time that our deeply independent attitudes have led us to walk separate roads…In the past they always led back to each other and so it is with uncertainty that we walk away in opposite directions, knowing that only in this moment, is it the right thing to do.

For now we co-habit and make do. Some days are good, some not so. Soon my working contracts will end and I will head North to Scotland to live in a teepee for the next few months…to be still…and to find my own  centre once more…beyond that I have a drum circle training to run, also in Scotland and then a growing desire to go and walk the Camino

Where I will be geographically and emotionally come the end of this year is open to the four winds.

May they blow me into a place of peace.

9 responses to “Away, away.

    • Thanks Alexandra. I hope to catch up on a bit of reading other blogs too. Not been so high on my priority list.

  1. Now with your finacial burden lifted, your decisions for the next months are very wise; quiet, stillness,listening and reflection will heal you both because even though you are apart, you are one on a deeper level.

    I have heard wonderful things about the Camino.

Leave a Reply

