Scribbles

New Beginnings

Here I am in Scotland. South Lanarkshire to be precise.

In a Bell Tent.

In a field.

On my own.

Aside from the community at Wiston Lodge that is, where I volunteer my time 4 days a week in return for wonderful meals 3 times a day. The company is good here and I am enjoying the space. The freedom from ‘work’ which as you know I love but has put me through the ringer this year. Good news on that front though. I have bookings from early October through till April 2014. Work is looking up.

The Banks are happy and so I can take out this block of time for me. Mrs Scribbles is doing the same, for less time, elsewhere before she returns to work in September. I will be here until the early October work calls me southwards.

I may muse here from time to time…I am hoping to keep a journal of some kind. My very own ‘Walden’.

This is my temporary home for two months.
Bell Tent

This is what I have been doing this week. Any guesses?
Draw Blade

My morning view to the left.
Megs Tree

My morning view to the right.
Uplands

The woodland close by.
Light

See you All soon.

Luv n Peas
The Scribbler x

16 thoughts on “New Beginnings”

  1. Paul. First, glad to hear that work is coming your way. That has to be a relief of sorts. Second, I am extremely jealous of your new abode. Lucky bastard.

    Enjoy the peace.

  2. Hilarious. The wife and I had this very conversation yesterday. No. We don’t believe in luck. Things happen. Shit happens. You win the lottery or you don’t win the lottery. It is that simple.

    1. I concur and therefore must inform you that whilst I may be a bastard, luck had nothing to do with me being here. 😉

Leave a Reply

