block

Welcome to another Friday with a new Līgo Haibun Challenge!

The prompt words this week are: Siberia or South America.

As always, choose one for your haibun. And in this prompt, we’d  like the word included in the haibun.

~~~~~~~~~

Sometimes there’s just nothing. Staring silently at South America and Siberia. Nothing. No inspiration. No stories of travel to either place. No deep and meaningful insight. Just a bit of sneaky alliteration.

Inspiration blocked

Silence falls heavy and dull

Winter wind blows on

bwsea

Photo by me

13 responses to “block

  1. I think sometimes, alliteration – sneaky or otherwise is enough.
    We are getting some of that blowing winter wind and several inches of snow to go with it!

    Thank you for your visit.

    • Thanks for the link Anja. I will pop over and take a look.I’m at the end of a tough work spell and am physically tired…and it’s mid winter….brain is cold 😉

      • I can relate…well…work is crazy, just got over the evil norovirus and it’s cold here so my brain is sluggish. 🙂

      • Glad to hear you shifted the virus…good luck with warming up the old grey matter 😉

  2. But you still got the words onto paper, and that speaks volumes. In fact every week you have pulled it out of the hat – and I realise that. In some ways the initial success became a tough challenge to follow, but as far as I am concerned, you built from it. I understood this was a totally new form for you, but it seems to fit like a glove.
    The ‘white-out’…yes, it is real, so real.
    The picture is superb, that is clear. It interacts with the text in an interesting way, suggesting that this wiil roll on by, that the movement, the momentum will keep everything going. In fact I am amazed that yourself and others can reach in and pull out so much. Once again, despite the fact that you gave all, you still put the words out. The rhythm was inducing and the final heavyness thunderous in that winter wind. Good stuff.

    • You write on hell of a critique my friend. Every single time you drop by and comment I am left with a real sense of accomplishment at my efforts .and gratitude for your kind appraisal. Than You.

  3. looks like you found something to write about even with the winter wind blowing, Paul. i like how you opened the block right up – it inspires me.

Leave a Reply

