Scribbles

Sparkle

Ligo Haibun Challenge – Image (snowflake)

Serenity. Mystic crystals glimmer in the sun. There is a hint of blue on the white ground. Sky reflected upon earth. Such peace. You can hear the silence. Feel it echoing at your core. Many feet have fallen, one step after another here. Over many eons. Not a trace of them exists save for their whispers on the wind. Ghostly murmurs remind us of ancestors past. Travelers and natives. Huskies and sleds. Not a trace. Every moment new with fresh falls of snow. Just this moment. Sparkling like the beginners mind.

Life of  a snowflake/

fresh and new crystalline gem/

melted and then gone/

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

12 thoughts on “Sparkle”

  1. Such a peaceful reflection on the magic of snow. It makes me feel the rant I just posted in response to the same prompt is totally over the top. Thanks for grounding me serenity.

  2. Very zen. Made me think of the way canyons expose the layers of the past, fossils, bones and footprints of the past. I love that you titled it sparkle, the way thing do in our wondrous universe, the snow, the stars, crystals. The very earth sparkles when conditions are right.

    1. A great analogy Brenda. I had posted it untitled and it didn’t sit right with me.Sparkle popped into my head and that was that.Thanks once again for your visit and positive encouraging words. x

      1. Aha. I never made the connection to it being yours. I’ll add a trackback too as I had just put your name beneath.

Leave a Reply

