Half way there

Ligo Haibun Challenge

Word Prompt: Connected

Dancing along a line of age that the Wu Li Masters found. Here I am with one foot in the Mythos and the other in the Logos. I can stand this now. I am a vessel for connection. It is not and never has been about ME. Balanced upon this spiritual silver thread that runs from the no beginning to the no end, I open myself to the mystical, to the Mythical, to the Sith*, secure in the knowledge that my feet are planted, nay rooted in this green and pleasant land.My heart calls me to be in service to all and to the Earth.It bursts with joy and I step out in search of connection across this Rhythmbridge that I have built with my own soul.

Half a life to make

A vessel that is a bridge

Dancing the Fey over

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

The aos sí is the Irish term for a supernatural race in Irish mythology and Scottish mythology, (usually spelled Sìth and pronounce shee) comparable to the fairies or elves.

They are said to live underground in fairy mounds, across the western sea, or in an invisible world that coexists with the world of humans. In Irish literature the people of the mounds are also called daoine sídhe: in Scottish mythology they are daoine sìth.

They are variously said to be the ancestors, the spirits of nature, or goddesses and gods.

Artwork by Brian Froud

 

7 thoughts on “Half way there

  1. Gunn's Cabin Fever says:

    I agree with Suzanne and Belinda. This is one of your best, and has te echoes of the spiritual orientalism you portrayed in earlier haibun so well, but intricately transported to your own environment.

    There is so much in this haibun – new information but also your outlook. There is also more than one level, brought home by the haiku. In fact it was a joy to read and research more about. It is hard for me to conceive of better forms that haibun for pieces like these.

Leave a Reply

