haiku me

Img source

So, here’s our prompt for today’s Poetics from the lovely Lillian at dVerse.

Verbification, or verbing, is the creation of a verb from a noun, adjective, or other word. Think of the proper name, Google. It’s the name of a company and yet has become a verb as in, “I’ll google that.” Sometimes, as in this example, repetitive use actually turns a noun into a commonplace, albeit new for a while, verb.

BUT – what I’d like you to do today is to write a poem that includes your own unique verbification.

Here’s a wee verbified Haiku!!

hat me crookedly

willow me all bendy-form

verb me haiku like

15 responses to “haiku me

Leave a Reply

