crazed

Painting by Scott Hutchinson

Tues day Platform at Real Toads and another day on the NaPoWriMo trail

Hello Friends! It’s Tuesday, your unprompted free-range day of the week in the Imaginary Garden. Today, please share with us something old, something new, or your April 4 entry for NaPoWriMo. And then hop around to read what other pond-dwellers have shared.

For those who need a prompt today, or who just want to revel in NaPoWriMo, I offer this *optional* extra teensy-tiny challenge: The ink is black, the paper’s white… Write a 5-line poem containing three colors. And… Go!

 

boiling red is the colour of the rage that threatens to spill over

you might want to avoid me today

cold blue is the colour of my antipathy towards you

you really should avoid me today

white noise menacing me off the cliff of my self

 

napo2017button1

napowrimo 4/30

 

 

27 thoughts on “crazed

  1. therisa says:

    Had a few days, like this, with PTSD rage attack, I was feeling towards, one of my abusers. Luckily, for them, I was nowhere near them, otherwise, I would have done considerable bodily harm to them. So yeah, you could say, I relate to your poem, all too well, Paul.

  2. Rosemary Nissen-Wade says:

    Well, hooray for the red, white and blue! Or perhaps not, lol. (Yes, better out than in, and better out this way than some other possibilities.) Well said.

  3. Teresa says:

    First of all, that is a terrifying image to pop up when your page opens. LOL I can truly relate to this poem today. I’ve been simmering on the edge of viscous red all day.

Leave a Reply

