love is a boat

Mish is tending bar tonight for our quadrille#30 prompt at dVerse. Here is what she has to offer.

The weather in my part of the woods has been very unpredictable. Winter coats one day, summer shorts the next. Welcome to my world of sun, rain and snow served with a side of drizzle.

I will share a bit of that with you today, giving you the word drizzle.

Use it as a noun, verb or be creative and get drizzly. Dabble in words about the weather, share a drizzle of your emotions or give us your best recipe drizzled in lemon icing or olive oil. The mood can be a drizzling of darkness or light. It’s up to you! Just remember your quadrille should be exactly 44 words in total not including the title and must include the word drizzle or a derivative of the word.

solitude’s silent sounding

lends quiet ears to proceedings

a gentle breeze rocks my being

into a still quiet form

as thoughts of life and of love

percolate like drizzle into the ocean

of us

rippling tiny waves of bliss

to guide this boat home

29 responses to “love is a boat

    • Thank You Mish. Writing for the napowrimo 30 in 30 and other prompts on top of that has so far moved me into a ‘zone’. All I seem to be doing is reading and writing.

  1. I love messing about on boats and your quadrille evokes memories of sunny days on the Broads, especially:
    ‘a gentle breeze rocks my being
    into a still quiet form’.
    I also love:
    ‘thoughts of life and of love
    percolate like drizzle into the ocean’.
    Thanks for floating my boat, Paul!

Leave a Reply

