Home

mi2byoung2blee

The challenge for today ( at the imaginary garden) is to write an original poem inspired by this Mi Young Lee painting. It can be in any style you choose. Please post it on Mr. Linky and visit your fellow poets to read their offerings.

Today is Earth Day and so my poem is influenced that way.

'choose wisely' she said

as i contemplated the doorways


those emboldened by color


of gore (spill)ed

       of bleak night (end)ured

             of sea (dim)inished


those which ent(iced)


shimmering portals

to beyond away


from here


one spoke

in glyph-unknown


a perhaps nudged me


those which screamed

        STOP

please

             please

just              stop



those that bled innocence

and dripped

betwee(n  l)ines


now extinct


one pulled

gravity of me

to earth

 

napo2017button1

napowrimo 22/30

27 responses to “Home

  1. I can understand the tug of feelings, from your view. For both moon at night and summery day seem to present itself in the painting, Paul

    Much love…

  2. one pulled gravity of me
    to earth

    Realisation can be a wonder and an ally to some of the distractions that meddle with our concentrations. Rightly so Paul!

    Hank

  3. Wow, you got a lot from those blots, Paul. The writing kept me slowed and this, “one spoke in glyph-unknown” was great. Since I’m common, I would have said “this is Greek to me.” I don’t do Greek or break codes.
    Nice read, Paul, I liked it.
    ..

Leave a Reply

