come unity

Tonight I am host at the dVerse Pub for Poetics night and my prompt is COMMUNITY.

Why not visit us and come pen a poem. It’s a vibrant writing community.

words are:

 

skid-slid

mudcrust

 

shambling drifters

 

pic(k) toothed

body-fat

 

 

evergreen

wanton

 

muscular folders

 

twi-

light

knicker-less

 

nev

-er too olders

 

bite me fu

ck you

 

no where to g

o(ers)

 

word-play wizard

(ry)

 

let it all flow

(ers)

 

 

 

ti

)

me stops

 

 

 

 

 

you scream (wh

o are we

 

rad-

ical

quark-ers

 

inside

outside

 

every way parkas

 

pop tarts

mix em up

 

stereo grinds

 

written in

inky blood

 

shelling our minds.

 

napo2017button1

napowrimo 25/30(2)

picture credit

Save

Save

Save

Save

29 thoughts on “come unity

  1. Glenn Buttkus says:

    You have spread the trove imagery, the word play, over a football field, making us feel as kids hunting Easter eggs; great fun. Thanks for stepping up to hosting, brother.

  2. kim881 says:

    I like the way you’ve been experimenting with shape, form and space recently and enjoying the wordplay wizardry, Paul. I pay closer attention to words and parts of words this way, although it does entail a lot of scrolling! I wonder if people in the past had a similar experience with physical scrolls…
    Who are these ‘twi-
    light
    knicker-less
    nev
    -er too olders’?
    Do they live up near you, Paul?

    • paul scribbles says:

      Writing a poem a day has been a challenge and i’ve needed to move around to keep myself sharp…as for those twilighters….My lips are sealed 😉 I’ve not read the post on my blog yet so not sure if the hidden message is visible.

      • kim881 says:

        I have to admit, I’m flagging. It hasn’t been a poem a day but a poem a prompt a day! I have to slow down as exam marking season has already started.

    • paul scribbles says:

      It just appeared…I was writing stream of unconscious babble when I noticed the letters c o m m and u were present in that order ( maybe not so unconscious after all)…from then it became more conscious.

  3. Grace says:

    I am very impressed with the word wizardry, format and play here Paul ~ Love it when the community of poetry reigns, woohoo ~ Thanks for the wonderful prompt ~

  4. kaykuala h says:

    pop tarts mix em up
    stereo grinds written in
    inky blood shelling our minds.

    So much seem to be on the plate of the poets and writers that they are busy all by themselves. The community might be craving for their inputs.

    Hank

Leave a Reply

