Lily

Just to write. To create form from the formless. To somehow step aside from oneself and allow what is there to just be. With no thought for outcome or for response. Just write. How do I open to the flow? How do I write with no judgement? How do I select words? Watch yourself getting in the way. How disciplined must I be to catch myself always? Even now a subtle thought arises that this is good observation. Catch it. This is. Neither good. Nor bad. This is. There is a desire in the way. One that is at the root of my practice of spilling words from the void. My desire is to understand. Somehow when I attempt to understand out loud and in plain sight through scribbling I am doing so from a vulnerable place. Honest.

trying to express

that inexpressible form

sound of a lily

 

 

5 thoughts on “Lily

Leave a Reply

