Music Medicine

 

aa288pom_l

Susan-Seddon-Boulet-Skywatcher

grieving for that which i had let go of

and never knew i had let go of

 

until now

 

grieving for time i cannot get back

as i never knew i had given it away

 

until now

 

grieving for a dream that somehow could

have been but was not

 

until now

 

wishing for a world that dances in beauty

and holds  it’s people

tenderly in love

 

but has not

does not

will not

 

until when

 

when will we hold ourselves dear

 

all my relations

 

when we will honour all of creation

 

all my relations

 

Father Sky

Mother Earth

and all who dwell between

 

all my relations

 

when will we learn

to sing our song

of silence

 

all my relations

 

to drum out the rhythm

of our

deepest

heart connection

 

all my relations

 

to come together with a

melodious

roar

 

all my relations

 

to stand together in

harmony

 

all my relations

 

as if a great tree

moving in the moment

 

strong but flexible

present but fluid

rooted but free

 

all my relations

 

my heart bleeds

for the world i live in today

 

red tears stain this Earth

 

dropped tears

 

of beauty

of re~union

of re~membering

of re~minder

 

all my relations

 

today is that day

 

call in beauty

call in sacred community

call in love

call in the medicine of our souls

call in the music

 

all my relations

 

 

12 thoughts on “Music Medicine

  1. sanaarizvi says:

    This is soo incredibly stunning!❤️ Especially love; “when will we learn
    to sing our song of silence all my relations to drum out the rhythm of our deepest heart connection.” Beautifully penned.❤️

  2. Gillena Cox says:

    This is definitely going onto my List of Favourites
    and I particularly luv these line
    “moving in the moment
     
    strong but flexible
    present but fluid
    rooted but free
     
    all my relations”

    Happy Tuesday Paul
    much love…

  3. Magaly Guerrero says:

    This one makes me want to chant and dance, Paul… feet bare and soul open to the sky and other people, under a moon as bright as the tone of your words, as powerful as the honesty of the questions.

  4. Khaya Ronkainen says:

    The rise and fall of rhythm in this contemplative piece is enchanting. There’s a certain kind of calmness within that drumming beat, more like mindfulness and healing. Brilliant write!

  5. Jim says:

    A very nice song. Paul. “All my relations”. Will it work with “Come together (Right now)”? I think they have a similar theme. I loved that song.
    ..

Leave a Reply

