dancing

A rare visit for me to Carpe Diem today hosted by the lovely Chèvrefeuille, a Dutch haiku poet.

Dear Haijin, visitors and travelers,

I hope you all have had a wonderful weekend. I had a great weekend on the nightshift (smiles), so I couldn’t enjoy the beautiful weather we had here in The Netherlands. The upcoming days I will be free of work and the weather is gonna look great this week so I will enjoy it this week.

Last “regular” Tan Renga Challenge we had a nice haiku by Ogiwara Seisensui, a classical haiku poet who loved the “free-style” way of haiku-ing as we “enjoy” here in the Western world. And in a way that makes him one of my “heroes”, because I love the “free-style” too (or as I call it Kanshicho, “in the way of the Chinese poetry”).

Today I have another nice haiku in which we can see the Western way of haiku-ing. Our new “hokku” is by my beloved sensei and co-host who died last year, Jane Reichhold. This “hokku” is extracted from Jane’s “A Dictionary of Haiku”:

bamboo
waving candlelight into the night
wind

air moves in green spirit song

light echoes shadow’s wall dance

 

 

6 responses to “dancing

Leave a Reply

