Quadrille

this moment

For those who would like to try to brave the challenge of writing one using all the words we’ve offered so far for Quadrille, here they are:

dance, lull, bubble, grin, melt, shimmer, twist, skip, green, breeze, spill, rose, journey, jar, leaves, open, shadow, cloud, spark, cue, breath(e), scar, curl, whisper, dawn, ghost, giggle, spring, balloon, drizzle, still, echo, sound, storm, pepper.

 

pepper storm ghost(s) cue bubble-spill(s) upon open green(s)

giggle-drizzle(s) shimmer breez(y) still(ness)

leaving me twist(ed) (a)jar

 

dawn’s journey rose to curl a spring of whisper(ing) echoes

i grin

 

skip that lull

 

dance

 

breath(e) scar(red) and shadow(ed)-sound

melt clouded balloon sparks alone

 

 

20 thoughts on “this moment

  1. This is my favorite part: “(ed) (a)jar” … eat a jar, eat ajar, aid ajar, Etta [James] jar

    I also like the image of someone “giggle drizzling” on a golf course. I’m not sure if that’s laughing so hard you drool, pee, or …

  2. 36 words, so far, a real challenge to bring cohesion to the quadrille, though I love the staccato-splatter style of this one. I dig those /pepper storm ghosts/ for sure.

Leave a comment